Not signed in (Sign In)
    •  
      CommentAuthorbilld
    • CommentTimeSep 14th 2010

We've had a few mentions in comments about these but it seems like they deserve a thread of their own. I've been doing research on and off for a few months. I still haven't decided. Every time I feel close to deciding, I find something else that seems to need some investigation. I'm heavily leaning towards the VHoldr ContourHD. I like that it's HD and has good sound. I'm a little concerned about night performance and the reviews of the vented helmet mount are not good.

VHoldr just announced a GPS version:

http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-13746_7-20016299-48.html

The entire video would be geo-tagged including position, altitude and speed. These things are getting nuts.
    • CommentAuthort.e.d

I'll post this again here. Good results mounted on rockets. Still have yet to order mine, but it is on the list...

Keychain camera
    •  
      CommentAuthorHans

I'm thinking of getting one also. Jeremy (urban bike & social) is in distribution, and heading to Interbike next week, and working on sweet talking. I'm thinking he could buy a small quantity.
    Things that make you go hmm....
    •  
      CommentAuthorbilld
    • CommentTimeSep 15th 2010 edited

t.e.d:I'll post this again here. Good results mounted on rockets. Still have yet to order mine, but it is on the list...

Keychain camera
    Here's a site with a lot of info about that one:

http://chucklohr.com/808/
    •  
      CommentAuthorbikingbill
    • CommentTimeSep 15th 2010

Why can't they just overlay speed and perhaps stuff like grade above the video? That would be far more interesting.