Not signed in (Sign In)
    • CommentAuthorsynthetic
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2013

Plain and simple question. I am a software developer who moved to part time, now working at home. 10+ years and cant take this line of work any more, I need to move and be social with people. I ride maybe 3 times a day splitting up my daily 4 hours
    •  
      CommentAuthorbikingbill
    • CommentTimeApr 30th 2013

I'm a veteran of the video game industry. Over 30 years now. First game published in 1980.

Currently working at a iPhone game company.

In the early 1990's I was the VP of Activision. I left that in 1994 to come to San Diego and work on children's educational games.

The best thing about that? Eventually I was bike commuting from Cardiff to UTC almost every day. In 1999 I pulled some decent times (for my age group) at Fiesta Island.

We recently downsized, so I'm back to working virtually at coffee shops. Developers are on the Oregon Coast.
    •  
      CommentAuthorbatmick
    • CommentTimeApr 30th 2013

This will be interesting. I am curious to find out how so many of you get so much saddle time in. I envy you!

I am a scientist and study how the brain controls eye movements to figure out how behavior gets adapted to changing circumstances. All under the umbrella of "learning and memory".

Came to San Diego from Munich, Germany, where I did my thesis work. It was supposed to be just a few years as a post-doc but I sort of got stuck (not complaining). After short commutes from residences in the UTC area and in Carmel Valley we bought a house on the Encinitas/Carlsbad border and my ride now takes me all the way down the coast. Best commute in the world!
    Unfortunately the commute is pretty much the only chance I get for riding these days. Even the weekends rarely provide an opportunity for a long ride anymore.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSmorg
    • CommentTimeMay 3rd 2013